News

WE SUPPORT UN GLOBAL COMPACT

Through its rich history within the MUL Group since 1865, the company Jean GAZIGNAIRE has been implementing a committed approach regarding the promotion of the finest natural raw materials, with traceability projets from the plants grown locally to aromatic extracts.

Our Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) approach is taking into account our environmental and social impacts regarding our activities in our entire products value chain.

The beginning of 2018 underlines an acceleration in the implementation of our CSR policy, following on from the accomplished actions since the creation of the company. Our commitment to the UN Global Compact is part of our will to support, promote and integrate in our CSR strategy, the United Nations 10 principles regarding Human Rights, International Labor, Sustainable environment and fight against corruption.

Why should you join the United Nations Global Compact?

Nowadays, companies have a key role to play in building sustainable societies. Stakeholders (employees, trading partners, ONG, Governments, etc.) are asking more and more proof of responsibility and investors want to have guarantees about suppliers and clients CSR commitments.

The organizations’ sustainable development support influences their durability, acceptability and their economic viability.  Reviewing their own process, strategy and integrating CSR principles and objectives allows to reduce risks and to attract more talented people. This will leverage innovation, efficiency and value creation.

The United Nations Global Compact is a worldwide key initiative for companies. It offers some guidelines and roadmap for continuous improvement.

By the beginning of 2019, you will be able to follow our Communication On Progress (COP) accomplished regarding the United Nations 10 principles.

News

WE SUPPORT UN GLOBAL COMPACT

Riche de son histoire au sein du groupe MUL, l’entreprise Jean GAZIGNAIRE intègre depuis 1865 une démarche d’engagement et de valorisation des matières premières d’origine végétale, dans des projets de traçabilité de la plante à l’extrait.

Notre démarche de Développement Durable et RSE tient compte de l’impact environnemental, social et humain de nos activités dans l’ensemble de la chaine de valeur de nos produits.

L’année 2018 marque une accélération de la mise en place de notre politique RSE dans la continuité de nos actions réalisées depuis la création de l’entreprise. L’adhésion au Pacte Mondial des Nations Unies s’inscrit dans notre volonté de soutien, de promotion et d’intégration dans notre stratégie des dix principes des Nations Unies concernant les droits de l’Homme, les Normes Internationales du travail, la protection de l’environnement et la lutte contre la corruption.

Pourquoi s’engager au Pacte Mondial des Nations Unies ?

Les entreprises ont un rôle essentiel à jouer dans la construction de sociétés durables. Leurs parties prenantes (collaborateurs, partenaires commerciaux, Etats, ONG, etc.) leur demandent de plus en plus de faire preuve de responsabilité ; les investisseurs et les donneurs d’ordre veulent disposer de garanties sur l’engagement RSE de leurs fournisseurs et clients.

L’engagement des organisations détermine leur pérennité, leur acceptabilité et leur viabilité économique. Revoir ses process et sa stratégie en intégrant les principes de la RSE permet d’identifier et réduire les risques, d’attirer les meilleurs talents, est source d’innovation, d’efficacité, de création, de valeur ajoutée, de différenciation.

Le Global Compact des Nations Unies est l’initiative fondamentale d’engagement pour les entreprises et leur propose une feuille de route pour l’amélioration continue de leurs pratiques.

Dès l’année prochaine, vous pourrez donc suivre notre communication sur les progrès réalisés concernant les dix principes fondamentaux des Nations Unies.